Home > about notebook > Where can I find the best deals on computer parts online?

Where can I find the best deals on computer parts online?

Where can I find the best deals on computer parts online?
In the past, I’ve only built mid-range computers out of whatever parts I could find, and that was always fun, but I finally have some money and I’m ready to build my first high-end one. I’ve already picked out all the parts I want, but I want to be sure to get the best deals possible. I’ve already been checking out Newegg.com, Tigerdirect.com, and eBay.com.
Is there anywhere else you can find a good deal on a part here or there?
Thanks.

Answer by Matthew
Those you’ve already listed are really your best bets. Newegg offers good deals, like buy this get this free and free shipping.


tagged with

Categories: about notebook Tags: , , , , ,
  1. decentg
    January 8, 2011 at 1:56 am

    check pricegrabber.com and slickdeals.net

  2. Jason
    January 8, 2011 at 2:32 am

    I have always shopped from tiger direct when building or having to repair ppls computers or my own. always got great deals from them, and always had fast shipping. and unlike new egg they dont jack there prices up for popular parts

  3. The Vampire Muffin Man
    January 8, 2011 at 2:45 am

    with newegg and Tiger you can’t really go wrong… You can however go VERY wrong on eBay. I’d avoid going to eBay for ANYTHING new. If you’re very careful, you could still get ripped off, ending up with re-labled items, faulty items with limited or no warranty, and of course a complete lack of any meaningful customer service…
    You won’t save a significant enough amount of money to spend time searching for a slightly better price form a shady vendor, and you’d probably find that after shipping and waiting for your order, you’d have been much better off sticking with a solid highly-rated vendor like newegg or Tiger.

    _

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

